‘Spray Painting’ Project

The progression of this project up to this point is documented on my “Let’s Tap Into Our Creative Side” blog where I show you how to make a spray painting using diluted watercolor paints, pump spray bottles, and painters tape.

I decided to enhance the painting, to add some shape and depth to it by painting with color pencils.  Using prismacolors pencils I added shading to make the different ‘pieces’ look like they are floating in space and in front of/or behind different pieces.

Added some color pencil shading to the painting
Added some color pencil shading to the painting

I also made any noticeable paint droplets look more like little orbs.  The colors used reflect the color of the paint blog that was there.  This is the finished piece.

Finished Piece
Finished Piece

Happy Coloring!

Maureen, The Mandala Lady

–> PREVIOUS POSTS ON ANOTHER BLOG:  http://www.maiahcreations.com/maiahblog/index.html

Leave a comment